+44 (0)131 510 0020

 
Home | My accommodation search | Booking enquiry | Edinburgh Places | About edlets.com | Blog | Contact us  

Edinburgh Apartments: The Dundonald Apartment

  • Search for accommodation

  • Average ratings from verified guests

    Average ratings for The Dundonald Apartment, based on 13 reviews from verified guests.

    • Living Room

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Living Room

    • Living Room

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Living Room

    • Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

    • Dining Area

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Dining Area

    • Master Bedroom

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Master Bedroom

    • Bedroom (Quad)

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Bedroom (Quad)

    • Bedroom (Twin)

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Bedroom (Twin)

    • Bedroom (Single/Twin)

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Bedroom (Single/Twin)

    • Bathroom

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Bathroom

    • Bathroom (En-suite)

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Bathroom (En-suite)

    • Inner Stairwell

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Inner Stairwell

    • Patio Area/Exterior

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Patio Area/Exterior

    • The Exterior

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      The Exterior

    • Drummond Street Gardens

      The Dundonald Apartment, Edinburgh
      Drummond Street Gardens

    Value for money
     

    Location
     

    Facilities
     

    Cleanliness
     

    Service
     

    Average guest rating

     

    (4.3 out of 5)



    Guest reviews for The Dundonald Apartment

    All reviews were written by verified guests who have stayed at this accommodation.


    Hen party

    Reviewed on Mon, 16 Mar 2020 by Cara Whiteside , United Kingdom (Stayed here in March, 2020)

    This property is fantastic for a large group on a hen weekend. The location of the property is very central to everything which is a massive bonus it is also very clean and tidy and has everything you need. The host was very informative and approachable leading up to our stay giving us ideas of where to go and what to do. Would certainly use again thank you

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Cara Whiteside
    United Kingdom



    Well located in the new town

    Reviewed on Thu, 05 Sep 2019 by Anna Woollard , United Kingdom (Stayed here in September, 2019)

    We stayed in the apartment for our 25 year reunion from when we met in Edinburgh at university. We love the city and find that the new town is a great place to stay. This apartment is well located for this side of Princes Street and there are nearby bars and restaurants if you don’t fancy going too far. The apartment is very big and had plenty of beds. Our only criticism would be that it it would have benefitted from a post-festival deep clean. Oh and more mirrors! Some of the bedrooms have none at all - with 8 girls getting ready at the same time you can never have enough mirrors!!

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Anna Woollard
    United Kingdom



    Very nice apartment to have a few holidays in edinburgh

    Reviewed on Thu, 30 May 2019 by Yann Hubert , France (Stayed here in May, 2019)

    We are 4 couples and we spent some holidays (5 nights) in Edinburgh.
    When we arrived the host was not there but all instructions were clear enough to enjoy the apartment.
    Despite a rather bad weather we have had a really good time in Edinburgh and in this apartment, which has been absolutely suitable for our purpose.
    The accomodation matches perfectly the description on the website

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Yann Hubert
    France



    Apartment in new town, edinburgh, 15 min from downtown

    Reviewed on Thu, 18 Oct 2018 by Gudrun Andersson , Sweden (Stayed here in October, 2018)

    We were 8 people living in the apartment, of which 4 were over 70 years old.
    The house is more than 200 years old so it was thick stone walls so the cell phone coverage was not great all the time but on the other hand we got to hang out instead.
    If you have no problems to walk, it is 15 minutes to the city center with shopping, trains, buses and trams. If you walk another 15 minutes you come to Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile, and if you hold a more southeasterly course from the train station you will come to Holyrood Park with Arthur's Seat.
    There are many eateries in the immediate area and the nearest, The Cumberland Bar, is located across the street. I can recommend it to visit.
    There are several sets of keys so no need to come and go at the same time.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Gudrun Andersson
    Sweden



    Great location for the city !

    Reviewed on Mon, 24 Sep 2018 by Mike Hoyle , United Kingdom (Stayed here in September, 2018)

    8 of us stayed in the apartment for a long weekend break in the City. They are situated in a great location, 15 - 20 minutes walk from the city centre and it's attractions.
    The apartment is really spacious and has all the facilities you could need including a fully fitted out kitchen, TV and free wifi.
    The service from Edlets was very efficient and we were kept informed at each stage of the booking process.
    20 metres from the apartment is a great pub (The Cumberland), highly recommended for food and drink. There are plenty of supermarkets and food/drink outlets close by in case you want to feed yourself in the apartment.
    I would highly recommend this accomodation.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Mike Hoyle
    United Kingdom



    Great value for large group in central edinburgh

    Reviewed on Sat, 14 Jul 2018 by Lucy Owen , United States (Stayed here in July, 2018)

    We enjoyed walking to the Botanic Gardens and really liked the living room where we held a tea party for 12 people easily.
    Bedding was nice.
    We knew it was a basement flat in advance so shouldn't have been disappointed but I think it was because Edinburgh was bathed in sunshine when we were there (very unusually) and so we felt a bit in the dark underground.
    Great value for a large group.
    Minor points - Kitchen could do with a chopping board and scissors, and dishwasher was very noisy.
    Ensuite bathroom door was a bit rickety.
    We enjoyed walking to the center of Edinburgh very easily from the flat.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Lucy Owen
    United States



    Lovely apartment, great location

    Reviewed on Mon, 06 Nov 2017 by Amanda Fisher , Ireland (Stayed here in November, 2017)

    We were over for a relatives wedding, myself, boyfriend, brother and his girlfriend and our parents and uncle stayed here (7). I did need to chase for information on how to access the apartment, but upon arrival it was simple to access. The instructions were clear when received. The apartment was in a great location, within walking distance of the castle/Royal mile. It had everything we needed, very clean and good value for money. I’d stay again if there was a group traveling. It was as advertised.

    Information for guests, be aware there is a deposit required, be prepared and check out is 10.30am. You do need to clean up after yourself and put bins out.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Amanda Fisher
    Ireland



    Great location

    Reviewed on Wed, 01 Nov 2017 by Lindsay Wilson , United Kingdom (Stayed here in November, 2017)

    A group of 12 of us stayed here to celebrate a hen do, and it was the perfect location for us! Close to town, and great value for money! There was plenty of space for us all and it didn't feel cramped. There's no phone signal as it's a basement apartment so definitely a bonus that there was wifi! Beds were comfortable and everyone had a very enjoyable stay. Many thanks from us all!

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Lindsay Wilson
    United Kingdom



    Fab location, functional space.

    Reviewed on Tue, 02 May 2017 by Suzi sherriffs , United Kingdom (Stayed here in May, 2017)

    We booked this apartment for a reunion weekend, so there were a good number of adults and a few toddlers crawling around. The apartment was spacious enough for all of us, although we couldn't all have eaten together.
    It is a basement flat, and most of the communal space is quite dark, you definitely feel like you're in a basement, but since we spent most of our time enjoying the local amenities (really easy walk to the botanic gardens, and a lovely selection of pubs, coffee shops and boutique stores right around the corner), it wasn't too big of a deal.
    We had a great weekend, but probably wouldn't book for much longer, the flat is well decorated, but definitely feels like a functional space rather than a home from home.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Suzi sherriffs
    United Kingdom



    Great apartment in edinburgh

    Reviewed on Mon, 02 Jan 2017 by Debra windle , United Kingdom (Stayed here in January, 2017)

    We were a mixed group of 11- family and friends staying for 3 nights over New Year. The apartment is in a great location, just 10minute walk to the centre of Edinburgh, but still nice and quite. Loads of space and well equipped. Beds really comfortable. We all loved the apartment and it helped us to have an absolutely amazing time in Edinburgh. Would thoroughly recommend it.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Debra windle
    United Kingdom



    Christmas markets

    Reviewed on Thu, 15 Dec 2016 by Gillian c , United Kingdom (Stayed here in December, 2016)

    Spent an enjoyable 2 nights here with works group for our christmas night out as an alternative to our usual party night. Situated in a very central location only a short walk from centre of edinburgh. Lovely quiet residential street surrounded by beautiful buildings. House was very well equipped with all modern appliances. Spacious bedrooms and living accomodation. Loads of recommendations for dining out, pubs ect. Overall good value for money. An enjoyable stay.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Gillian c
    United Kingdom



    Apartamento

    Reviewed on Wed, 19 Oct 2016 by Mirary facal , United Kingdom (Stayed here in October, 2016)

    Hola, hemos sido in grupo de 11 personas en este apartamento. La estancia ha sido genial, muy bien ubicado, nos hemos podido mover a todos los lados andando. La duena muy amable y nos ha dado mucha informacion para movernos.
    Edimburgo nos ha enamorado
    De volver alquilariamos otra vez aqui
    Gracias por todo

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Mirary facal
    United Kingdom



    Fantastic apartment

    Reviewed on Mon, 19 Sep 2016 by Khalifah othman , Malaysia (Stayed here in September, 2016)

    My family and I stayed in this fantastic apartment for 5 days. Even though there were 14 of us (7 adults and 7 children - including 2 babies), yet we found the apartment was spacious enough to accommodate all of us. It was clean, well equipped and centrally located. I would rate nine out ten for the apartment. - Khalifah Othman, Malaysia.

    Value for money

     

    Location

     

    Facilities

     

    Cleanliness

     

    Service

     

    Overall rating

     

    Khalifah othman
    Malaysia



  • Search for accommodation


  • © 2021 edlets.com